The “Recent Activity” feed on the main screen of Tulip will show you many types of events across your company’s Tulip Account. You can use it to see: 

  • which apps have been changed recently 
  • which Analyses have been added, 
  • which users have created an account, 
  • ... and much more.

Click the “heartbeat” icon in the top right of the toolbar to see a list of the 50 most recent activities.

Then, click the “Recent Activity” header to see a longer history of activities within your account.

Exporting Activity Data

The Activity History page will show up to 2000 items over a specified time range. If there are more than 2000 records over this period, you will be instructed to select a smaller time range, and only the first 2000 items will be shown. The items that will populate include:

App Groups

  1. When a user creates a new app group
  2. When a user archives an app group
  3. When a user renames an app group
  4. When a user restores an app group

Apps

  1. When a user makes a new application
  2. When a user archives an application
  3. When a user restores an application
  4. When a user renames an application
  5. When a user modifies permissions to an application (owner, publisher, editor, viewer)
  6. When a user adds a new person to an application with owner, editor or viewer role
  7. When a user removes a person’s specific role from an application
  8. When a user changes the role of a user already assigned to an application
  9. When an operator or admin makes a comment on an application

Approvals

  1. When a user adds a person to an application for a specific approval type
  2. When a user removes a person from an application for a specific approval type
  3. When a new version is published
  4. If approvals are turned on, when a new version publication has been submitted for review
  5. When an approver rejects or accepts for a specific approval type
  6. When all approvals have been made for a new version and that version becomes the ‘most recently published version’
  7. When a user cancels a publication request

New Users

  1. When a user adds another user to the system
  2. When a user deactivates another user’s account
  3. When a user reactivates another user's account
  4. When a user’s full (display) name is changed

You can use the “Export Data” button to either:

  1. Export all data in the current view into a CSV
  2. Print all the data in the current view. Each data point will be printed on a new line, with extra spacing between separate events from the feed.
Did this answer your question?