Note: If your organization uses LDAP and wants to connect your LDAP directory to Tulip, check out this separate guide.

Here is the difference between Operators and Administrators in Tulip:

Operators: Interact with and run the Tulip apps on a Tulip Player.

Administrators: Can create and update apps, add users and manage stations via Tulip. 

To add new Tulip Users and administrators:

Select People from the Menu Bar in Tulip. Press the Create User button.

Select whether this user will be an Operator or an Administrator.

To add a new Operator:

  1. Fill in the Operator’s full name.
  2. Fill in the Badge ID number.
  3. Press “Make User”.

To add a new Administrator:

  1. Select “Admin” from the drop down
  2. Fill in the Administrator’s full name
  3. Fill in the Administrator's email address
  4. Fill in the Administrator’s Badge ID number

Note: Once a new administrator is added to a Tulip account, an email will be automatically sent to the administrator prompting the individual to create a new profile. 

To add or update an administrator profile picture or phone number:

  1. Click on the User initials on the top right corner on the Toolbar.
  2. Select “My Profile”.

3. Edit the Name if required

4. Click on the image of the pencil under the section “Phone” and submit your information.

The following modal will pop up.  Please enter your phone number and key in the Verification code that you receive via SMS on your phone and hit “Save”.

You can also remove a user's phone number from the same screen.

You can also personalize your profile by adding a profile picture.  In order to do this, click on your initials in the circular icon and drag-and-drop or upload your profile picture here and “Confirm” this update.

How To Fix Expired Invitations

For security purposes, invite links expire after 24 hours. So, if the invited user does not accept the invite within that period, they will see a message like this when they try to log in:

To fix this problem, you need to delete their user and then invite the user again to trigger a fresh invite link. Here's a guide to deleting a user.

Did this answer your question?